Sindh Govt declares 20 districts as Calamity Affected Areas


Sindh government has declared twenty districts of the province as “Calamity Affected Areas”.

According to the notification issued by Relief Commissioner Sindh, the heavy rainfall during Monsoon caused losses to human lives and property in various districts of the province.
The Deputy Commissioners of the affected districts will immediately conduct survey to assess losses for compensation.
According to the notification, Karachi south, west, east, central, Korangi, Malir, Hyderabad, Badin, Thatta, Sajawal, Jamshoro, Tando Mohammad Khan, Tando Allahyar, Matiari, Dadu, Mirpurkhas, Umerkot, Tharparker, Shaheed Benazirabad and Sanghar have been declared calamity hit.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here